Posted by: Patrick | October 25, 2007

Ill.

Yesterday, I wasn’t feeling well but now I’m officially ill.

Imagine jumping off of a chair — the feeling of descending down to earth from a not so distant height. Now imagine getting that when you are absolutely still. That is the best way to describe what I’m feeling but it doesn’t really do it justice. I get this intense feeling (of I guess what you would call) nausea and it lasts for a few seconds. The last time this happened to me I would throw up constantly almost every hour. Luckily, this hasn’t happened yet but its still 9:40am and I haven’t eaten. I remember the nausea being much more prevalent when there was something in my stomach which led me not to eat for days for fear of a whole day of vomiting. Also, the last time this happened I was out for two and a half weeks. Horrible timing if I’m going to go through this again.

Halloween weekend is this week.
Eva’s birthday tomorrow (which unless it miraculously gets better in one day I won’t be able to go to)
Melinda’s birthday next weekend (which falls in the two week period but hopefully this is over before this time)

I still don’t know what the cause is. I could rule out the possibility of it being caused by the fires in any way since when I got it last time it was two years after the Cedar fire and I don’t believe we’ve had any since besides the occasional brush fire.  My stomach was hurting the day the fires started but I think it was purely coincidental.  Read here.

I hope this goes away soon. The timing of this is harsh.

Leave a Reply

Categories

