Posted by: Patrick | October 14, 2007

Out Of Order.

 

This is exactly how I feel. “Out Of Order”. I feel broken, damaged, and/or not fully functioning. Why do I feel this way? Because I don’t have a job and I’m not going to school. I’m not really doing anything to be a productive member of society. But, on the other hand, why do I have to be and why do I feel the need to be? I guess it all boils down to money. I don’t really care about being productive to a/any society. I could give a fuck. I just want to be able to do the things I want to do …and that takes the greenbacks.

I applied to two more jobs today. I want to be optimistic but I’ve applied to three other jobs with no response. I guess I’m used to either applying for one job and getting it right away or applying to a bunch and nothing happening.

New goal (aside from getting a job): Being more optimistic. This is why this picture is so great. It displays how I feel (“out of order”) but shows me what I need to do (look on the bright side). On the other side is a world of opportunity, fun, and excitement just waiting for you. You just have to make the first step.

Leave a Reply

Categories

