Posted by: Patrick | October 1, 2007

I’ve Lost My Hat.

It’s been gone for a while now but I’ve officially given up hope that it will ever return. I lost it at Alise’s house but it hasn’t shown up. That place is like a portal to some other world where things just go in but never come out.

That hat is the only hat that I think fits my head nicely. I used to wear it all the time. It was the perfect disguise for bed head, bad haircuts, and bird shit. It was fashionable (not in the sense that it is in style because I don’t think it is, but in the sense that grey matches all colors, I think?) and functional and I don’t think that I’ll be able to get another one because I got it from a pile of clothes my dad didn’t want anymore. I think it was a company he used to work for — FLOATEC. I’m not sure but I loved that hat.

RIP. Grey FLOATEC hat.

Speaking of missing, I left my black jacket in Melinda’s car the night of Leanna’s party. I need to remember to get that the next time I see her.

 

Responses

  1. […] when I thought that I would never see it again it shows up.  Yes!!  Hopefully soon we will be reunited.   Thank you Alise for finding […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

