Posted by: Patrick | August 30, 2007

Eight Random Facts About Me.

SoCal Cabbie tagged me to write down eight random facts about myself so here they are. Hmmm….

Meme rules:
1) Post these rules before you give your facts
2) List 8 random facts about yourself
3) At the end of your post, choose (tag) a few blogs, linking to them
4) Leave a comment on their blog, letting them know they’ve been tagged

1. My nickname when I was little was Fatso Fatso.

A quick look at any picture of me will show that I’m no where near being fat but apparently I was a really big baby when I was born. I grew out of my baby fat when I was three or something.

2. I’m funny.

Or at least thats what all my friends tell me. I personally think I am and am always trying to make myself laugh so when it makes other people laugh, that is a bonus. You can’t really tell I’m funny from what I write in my blog.

3. I have a “genius” IQ test score.

I don’t think I’m a genius but I’ve been tested a couple times and they’ve come up in the top few percentile of the population.

4. I’m half white.

You can’t tell from looking at me but my dad is white. That explains the name. Not a hint of Asian in it.

5. I don’t like walking without at least socks on.

At least not on asphault or the sidewalk or anywhere outside just because it hurts my feet.

6. I’ve gotten first place in a spelling bee.

I won my school’s spelling bee and was asked to go on to the next phase — the city spelling bee or something like that but I declined.

7. I was born in the capital city of the Philippines — Manila.

8. I’ve been a passenger of the “Fastest Elevator in the World in 1912-or something”.

It was the slowest elevator I’ve ever been in and its one of those where you have to close the door yourself.

I don’t know that many people that have blogs but I guess Emily and Heather have their LiveJournals so I’m tagging them.

Responses

  1. Fatso Fatso? That’s kind of cruel. Well, maybe not for a baby. Interesting stuff. I’m glad to hear your camera is working.


Leave a Reply

Categories

